Why?

For I reckon that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us.

Romans 8:18

Life is and always will be full of adventure. Sometimes the adventure is not what we enjoy, like fixing a major water leak under the house or enduring some of the many hardships and trials that life throws our way. But the only way to get through the day-to-day drama of our existence is to keep a positive attitude and to understand that God is in control. He has a plan for our lives, he has our best interest at heart, and he definitely knows what he is doing, even if we often don’t understand.

 That reminds me of a role I played for my church’s drama team, I portrayed Moses in one of our drama pieces. Moses had a rough life but God took care of him and the children of Israel. I played an angry Moses that just found out that God’s people were worshipping an idol. The people asked Moses to ask God for a second chance and ultimately Moses said he would go back up Mt Sinai to talk to God again. That must have been a very hard thing to do.  One of my lines was…” its pretty scary talking to God”

 I am very glad that I don’t need to be scared when I talk to God. He is always there to listen.

 Today’s Plan of Attack: Here are ten things that we can do to keep on the right path. Take risks; Look Adversity straight in the eyes and say Ha! ; (Ha! Ah, that feels better now); Serve others; Smile; Think happy thoughts 🙂 Laugh; Hug; Love one another; Praise my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ; and Count our blessings

About Michael

So who am I? Wait and see. You might just enjoy what you find out. I am a born again Christian, saved by grace. I would like to help change the world, but I need your help.
This entry was posted in Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

