Proclaim

Then I said, I will not make mention of him, nor speak any more in his name. But his word was in mine heart as a burning fire shut up in my bones, and I was weary with forbearing, and I could not stay.              

Jeremiah 20:9             

                                                                                        View Details                                     

Jeremeiah did not want to be a prophet anymore, but God had other plans.  When we have His Word hid in our heart, we cannot help but proclaim his powerful message. In the non profit world that my career path lies, I  proclaim  our message with a ” passion for the mission. ” One day I decided to write a  mission statement for my life. I have this declaration hanging on a wall in my office as a daily reminder of who I am amd what I need to focus on…

Every day, I will accomplish everything that I expect to achieve.  I will stay focused and sharp in all of the plans that I have skillfully prepared.  Each and every project that I undertake will be completed with the best possible result and my desire to walk in His steps will motivate myself and everyone I come in contact with. I fully understand that this charge will only be accomplished through the powerful Grace of the Lord Jesus Christ.

Today’s Plan of Attack: What is your focus on? I challenge everyone to write their own personal mission statement.  When we identify where our aim lies, we become closer to understanding the objectives that God has planned for us. Please share your passion with us!

About Michael

So who am I? Wait and see. You might just enjoy what you find out. I am a born again Christian, saved by grace. I would like to help change the world, but I need your help.
This entry was posted in The Christian Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

