Faith

Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

For by it the elders obtained a good report.

Through faith we understand that the worlds were framed by the word of God, so that things which are seen were not made of things which do appear.

Hebrews 11:1-3View Details

You’ve heard the expression “Seeing is believing” Faith is just the opposite yet it brings a better result. Not seeing is better that seeing? Yes, as strange as this may sound. Here’s an example: I have not seen the face of God yet (one day though) but I know he exists because of the evidence he leaves. I see his work everyday. I have witnessed His miracles. I have a great hope that I will see Him when the time is right. Now when I was growing up, I thought hope meant uncertainty (it can in some instances) But true hope is the knowledge that what was promised will come to pass! We might not understand this waiting game but with faith, I know the wait will be worth it!

Today’s Plan of attack

What is something you are waiting for? I am waiting to get 5,ooo views on this journal.( Right now I have 175 views) I have a plan to spread his Word to the masses. I have Hope. Live like what you are expecting to happen will come to pass in due season. The wait is like a voyage. Enjoy the ride!

About Michael

So who am I? Wait and see. You might just enjoy what you find out. I am a born again Christian, saved by grace. I would like to help change the world, but I need your help.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Faith

  1. conhainey says:

    You have some interesting views and your writing is nice to read. Keep up the work! 🙂

  2. kerbey says:

    When I had a crush on my husband (the worship leader at our church, who was completely oblivious to me), I kept that scripture Hebrews 11:1 at my desk and read it every day, to remind myself that even though what I SAW was no progress month after month, God was working behind the scenes to line everything up. It took nine months of faith in what was hoped for, but now we have been married for seven years. 🙂

Leave a Reply

