Making Music

For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God:  

  Not of works, lest any man should boast.

 For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus unto good works, which God hath before ordained that we should walk in them.

Ephesians 2:8-10

View Details

This week I explore how works affect our true purpose, specifically the work we perform for our Lord.  We do not enter into  our reward by our works. But we were created for our works. I often compare my life to that of a Grand Piano. The instrument can only perform well if it is in tune, the right notes are played at the right time, and the performer has the proper training and  practice to play the piano as it was meant to be played.

The last point is an easy one to explain because God is able and willing to lead and guide us to perform a great symphony. He knows us better that we know ourselves.  The second point is where things can be complicated. Are we letting the master perform a great work in our life? Are we at the right place, at the right time?  How do we become “in the right place”? Only  though prayer and study of His Word on a regular basis. If we follow his lead, we will stay  “in tune” and become usable when he is ready to utilize us for His Kingdom. Like I mentioned in my Mission Statement, I need to stay sharp in my plans for when the Lord needs someone to stand in the gap, I can raise my hand and proudly say “Here I am!”

Today’s Plan of Attack:

We must remember that we are God’s Masterpiece. But  all we do is for His Glory, not our own. No one claps for the Piano. But one day God will reward us for all our efforts. What a day that will be!  Plan to be ready. He may need your service when you least expect it!

About Michael

So who am I? Wait and see. You might just enjoy what you find out. I am a born again Christian, saved by grace. I would like to help change the world, but I need your help.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

