Pathways

 Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.

Proverbs 3:5-6

I see these verses often in my walk with the Lord. Until recently I did not realize the plural form of path was used. But, I came to understand that we travel many paths, and God wants to be in the midst of them all. We should not lean on ourselves when we have God to lean upon. And he wants us to trust him and forget about what seems logicial. He is our Compass, our GPS.

I was once lost and a confused wanderer, but though the workings of the Holy Spirit, I  understand that, even If I don’t know where I am going. I have a friend in the one who wrote the map.

Today’s Plan of Attack: We all have a freewill to do what we want. But does our actions line up with our purpose? The key word is trust. I need to keep reminding myself that all things will work out in the big picture. We can live in the Promised Land or in the Wilderness. Which path will you travel on?

About Michael

So who am I? Wait and see. You might just enjoy what you find out. I am a born again Christian, saved by grace. I would like to help change the world, but I need your help.
This entry was posted in The Christian Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pathways

  1. I love that line- I know the one who wrote the map. Great post, really encouraging!

Leave a Reply

