Two Roads

What would you rather drive on? The tollway or the freeway. Life is a lot like driving on these two roads. I would rather drive on the freeway. My number 1 rule when I was in college was: If it’s free, it’s for me!

Yet, we all start life on a certain type of toll road….satan’s  tollway.

For the wages of sin is death… Romans 6:23a

There is a price for our sin. A price that we don’t have to pay because someone took our place and payed the price for us. When Jesus Christ died on the old rugged cross, be became the sacrifice for our sin.

Once we trust Jesus and become his purchase possesion. We can exit  off this road onto another.

We can clain our independence from the lies of that old serpent, the devil.

Come back tomorrow to hear the good news of where this one way exit will take us to.

 

 

 

 

 

About Michael

So who am I? Wait and see. You might just enjoy what you find out. I am a born again Christian, saved by grace. I would like to help change the world, but I need your help.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

