True Purpose- A Review of Past Posts and Preview to the Future

Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and to day, and for ever.

Hebrews 13:8

On March 27, 2009, I wrote my very first post in the devotional journal that I call True Purpose. (Here is a link to that first post: https://truepurpose.wordpress.com/2009/03/27/what-time-is-it/

Now after 779 views  and 22 post later,  I still strive to share the knowledge that God has given me to live life for its true purpose. On January 23, 2011 I had my highest view day at 49 views. I hope to  triple that in the near future.  Many will read this journal for the first time with this post. I thought it would be a good idea to share some my favorite parts of this journey and talk about what the future holds for this site.

Ten things to do to keep on track: This was  originally a Facebook Status update that I wrote on March 10, 2010:

Here are ten things that we can do to keep on the right path. Take risks; Look Adversity straight in the eyes and say Ha! ; (Ha! Ah, that feels better now); Serve others; Smile; Think happy thoughts :)  Laugh; Hug; Love one another; Praise my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ; and Count our blessings

Mission Statement – Do you have one? if so please share it with us. Here is mine from June 13, 2010

Every day, I will accomplish everything that I expect to achieve.  I will stay focused and sharp in all of the plans that I have skillfully prepared.  Each and every project that I undertake will be completed with the best possible result and my desire to walk in His steps will motivate myself and everyone I come in contact with. I fully understand that this charge will only be accomplished through the powerful Grace of the Lord Jesus Christ.

We are an Insrument of  God– In this post from September 8, 2010 I wrote how we can be used by God:

Good  works affect our true purpose, specifically the work we perform for our Lord.  We do not enter into  our reward by our works. But we were created for our works. I often compare my life to that of a Grand Piano. The instrument can only perform well if it is in tune, the right notes are played at the right time, and the performer has the proper training and  practice to play the piano as it was meant to be played.The last point is an easy one to explain because God is able and willing to lead and guide us to perform a great symphony. He knows us better that we know ourselves.

The second point is where things can be complicated. Are we letting the master perform a great work in our life? Are we at the right place, at the right time?  How do we become “in the right place”? Only  through prayer and study of His Word on a regular basis. If we follow his lead, we will stay  “in tune” and become usable when he is ready to utilize us for His Kingdom.

All that Glitters is not…I started 2011 with this thought:

As children of God, We are given a measure of discernment from  our Lord. We need to take the Knowledge that God’s shows us in his Word and “Teach the World to Sing.” If Coca-Cola adds life, only God  presents us with the gift of Everlasting  Life.   Cheers!

Pathways- This post was written in July, 2011.

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.

Proverbs 3:5-6

I see these verses often in my walk with the Lord. Until recently I did not realize the plural form of path was used. But, I came to understand that we travel many paths, and God wants to be in the midst of them all. We should not lean on ourselves when we have God to lean upon. And he wants us to trust him and forget about what seems logicial. He is our Compass, our GPS.

So what does the future hold. I just reread a great book ( I highly recomend it!)  on Creation by  the Founder of the Ministy, Answers in Genesie, Ken Ham called The Lie: Evolution  http://www.answersingenesis.org/articles/lie and I will discuss other books that are worth reading in future posts. I will share my review of the The Lie: Evolution soon.

God Bless!

Michael

About Michael

So who am I? Wait and see. You might just enjoy what you find out. I am a born again Christian, saved by grace. I would like to help change the world, but I need your help.
This entry was posted in The Christian Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

