Healing-God’s promise

There hath no temptation taken you but such as is common to man: but God is faithful, who will not suffer you to be tempted above that ye are able; but will with the temptation also make a way to escape, that ye may be able to bear it

1 Corinthians 10:13

We all experience pain and sorrow. When great tragedies takes place like last week’s senseless loss at Sandy Hook Elementary in CT, it is normal that we step back and question how  such an act could happen. Yet as the verse above states, God is faithful. We have to put our trust in him for healing.  We may not ever have all the answers, but we can forgive. Sure that might be easier for me to say.  Yet what if this was in my hometown, or directly affected my family. Would I have the same attitude?

 Yes, I am sure my attitude would be different but I can only stand on the Word of God and just do my best to trust Him. He will one day dry all our tears away. We will live free from the presence of sin. I must continue to be a “doer” of the Word until he comes back.

Plan of Action:

I hope to get more opportunities to share the clear message of the Gospel to others before my time here ends. If we, as true believer’s of the living God unite and declare that healing is available to all who seek it, we will be performing our reasonable service to our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. The hope of everlasting life is the most important message that we can share! Press on!

About Michael

So who am I? Wait and see. You might just enjoy what you find out. I am a born again Christian, saved by grace. I would like to help change the world, but I need your help.
This entry was posted in Christian, Jesus Christ, The Christian Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

