Is This the End?

And ye shall hear of wars and rumours of wars: see that ye be not troubled: for all these things must come to pass, but the end is not yet. 
Matthew 24:6

 In this Journal, I try to write about the big picture and stay away from current events. But today, I want to address some world issues that are quite disturbing: the US Government is currently shut down and  there are military conflicts in many countries including, Afghanistan and Syria Although these situations seem unusual, these events are just what we call “a sign of the times” Does this mean the end is near?  That’s a tough question to answer as Christ said no one (except God) really know when the end will come. But a better question to ask is ” What can I do to fulfill the will of God before the end does come?”

If we truly want to make a difference in this world, we need to follow the commands of our creator, the Lord Jesus Christ. His last commandment, called the Great Commission, can keep us very busy if we truly work at it.

Matthew 28:16-20

 Then the eleven disciples went away into Galilee, into a mountain where Jesus had appointed them. And when they saw him, they worshipped him: but some doubted.

 And Jesus came and spake unto them, saying, All power is given unto me in heaven and in earth.

Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost:

 Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you always, even unto the end of the world. Amen.

We are commanded to make more disciples out of all the world’s people. This is what Christ did while He was in this world. We are to carry on the work until He comes.
When He does come, it will be too late for the people who rejected Jesus as their Savior. This is the simple truth. Yet why do so many people refuse to believe it? This is not for me to decide.
Many people who read this  will not believe that Jesus, is our only hope will say that I am the liar and that I do not understand the real reasons we are on this planet. Does this bother me?
No, because I know the truth! I only have love for all the people of the world for no matter how much hate, disbelief  or uncaring attitudes many will have towards the one true God, they are not the enemy!  They are all deceived in believing a lie.
Now I will fail from time to time in my journey. But I have hope that even these words that come from God will lead others on the road to heaven. God writes that His Word will not return void! (Isaiah 55:11)
Plan of Attack: The book of Ecclesiastes states that there is nothing new under the sun. As a reader of this Journal, you may have heard all of what I have written before. Yet are we all doing all that we can to lead our family, friends, coworkers and others to Christ? I know I still need strength from God in this area. I challenge you,( dear reader) to stop making excuses and just proclaim His Word! Only God can save others from hell, but we can plant the seed.  Let’s keep planting!
About Michael

So who am I? Wait and see. You might just enjoy what you find out. I am a born again Christian, saved by grace. I would like to help change the world, but I need your help.
This entry was posted in The Christian Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

