A Thought on the Parable :The Good Samaritian

Happy New Year!

I have not written in this journal for many months but I know that it is part of my true purpose to share that a life without Christ really is not living at all!

In my last post, I was about to share my thoughts about the parable that is often referred to as The Good Samaritan. But I first must say that I do not believe that Jesus would have given this parable this name. Why not? The Samaritan was not doing anything  that we would do not do.

In fact, he was showing compassion to someone who needed it. Isn’t this what we are all called to do. God’s Word says we are to love our neighbor as ourselves.  Even Jesus once questioned why some one called him good. He said there is only one that is good and that is God? Was he talking about himself? This is an interesting thought.

A Question to Answer– So I ask you, dear reader, to answer this question: What do you feel is the greatest obstacle that we have from keeping us from living for our own true purpose? I will share my thoughts on the subject soon!

About Michael

So who am I? Wait and see. You might just enjoy what you find out. I am a born again Christian, saved by grace. I would like to help change the world, but I need your help.
This entry was posted in God, Jesus Christ, The Christian Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

