My Life in the 21st Century-Part 2:Motivation

In my last venture in this journal, I wrote about the way  that I need to go in order to fulfill my true purpose. And to summarize, this path is already blazed before me, I just need to follow the directions (God’s Word) and do my best to stay on course.

But while I navigate my path, I must always keep in mind the motivation for this journey.As a servant to my Savior, I must first forsake all my personal desires, and remind myself on a daily basis, that the only reason I am the person that I am, is because of what Christ did for me. I am not a good person by my own merits. In fact no one is. I only have the righteousness of God that dwells within me because I put my trust in him. Christ is worthy of our praise because, he paid the price for our sin though his death and resurrection. This is the basic truth of Christianity, yet to most of the world this is foolishness. Yes, most of the world will believe in a higher power. But there is only one true God, and as I have said before, one day every one will bow down and worship him. But to many, this will be to late as they will be thrown into the lake of fire (Hell) because of their unbelief.

Sound familiar? Sure many of us have heard this all before and may wonder why I am repeating it here.  This reason comes down to our key word: motivation. I believe if we truly understood the punishment for unbelief in God, we would use all our energy that we have to keep even our enemies away from Hell. Our true enemy is not a person, it is Satan and his band of fallen angels. they have no hope. But while we are alive, hope is here. Unless a person dies without being saved from sin, there is hope.  This is where we who believe and know the Truth come on the scene. To tell others that there is a better way through the one true God.

Time is short and the laborers are few. I ask you what other motivation do we need?

 

 

About Michael

So who am I? Wait and see. You might just enjoy what you find out. I am a born again Christian, saved by grace. I would like to help change the world, but I need your help.
This entry was posted in Christian, Direction, God, Jesus Christ, Path, Spiritual Warfare, The Christian Life, Truth, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

