My Life in the 21st Century- Part 3: Working the Plan

This post is the 42nd entry to my devotional Journal. 42 is one of my favorite numbers as well as it is the answer to the ultimate question about Life, the Universe and Everything. (or at least this is what Douglas Adams jokingly thought when he wrote the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy Trilogy)

But on a more serious note, this is a turning point in my journal as I attempt to write more about the actions we all can do on a daily basis to truly live out our true purpose.  We have a guidebook, (the Bible) that gives us  precise directions for daily living. We all need to work the plan according to His directions and not on our opinion of what we think is best.

This is the day that the Lord has made! If we don’t tell others about Jesus, who will?

If we don’t pray for others. who will?

If we don’t take time to study the Word, who will remind us?

Time is to precious to just sit back and hope that others will fill in for our shortcomings.

The time is now. Don’t wait any longer!

 

About Michael

So who am I? Wait and see. You might just enjoy what you find out. I am a born again Christian, saved by grace. I would like to help change the world, but I need your help.
This entry was posted in The Christian Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

