Letting Go. or, Pressing the Reset Button.

Time for a new post.  I have been thinking for several days now about why the concept of…Letting go, seems to be on mind a lot.  I have not come up with a definite reason but I know that the part of the true purpose of my life is more about actions and less about pondering.

But on this windy day on March 27, Easter 2016, I have found the time to share my  thoughts about an action that we all need to accomplish. I need to let go of many things: worry, doubt, the stronghold of the world, temptations, and fear. Just when I think that I have put my total faith in God, sin gets in way and I realize that I am holding on to the notion that my way in any situation is best. I know that my way may often be not His way, yet as Paul writes in  Romans Chapter 7. The is no good thing in me and that my nature will perform the deeds that are not good.

But the good news is that my sins are paid in full because of the death, and resurrection of my Lord, Jesus. We celebrate this milestone every Sunday but Easter is a good reminder that God is in control. He is alive forevermore!

Listen to this song by a group called 33 Miles. The song is called “What Could be Better”

https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=33+miles+what+could+be+better

This song is a reminder to me that my home is heaven is being prepared for me and what a day it will be when I get there!

Press the reset button and join me in a conversation about letting go on the new True Purpose Facebook Page at:https://www.facebook.com/TheTruePurpose/

Click_Here_keyboard

Let’s Press the Reset Button

 

 

 

 

 

About Michael

So who am I? Wait and see. You might just enjoy what you find out. I am a born again Christian, saved by grace. I would like to help change the world, but I need your help.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Letting Go. or, Pressing the Reset Button.

  1. Natalie says:

    “I need to let go of many things: worry, doubt, the stronghold of the world, temptations, and fear.”
    Many people struggle with overthinking – and you’re right! We need to let go. Letting go will free us for other purposes 🙂

    Nice post. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

